Southwell and Nottingham Diocesan Guild
St Mary
Saturday, 31 October 2015 in 2h 38 (6–1–12 in B)
5040 Minor
OxfordTB (2), Kent TB (2), Plain Bob (3)
1 John P Ottaway
2 Lydia P Parkes
3 J Stuart Brown
4 Michael Pearce
5 Colin Aked
6 Nicholas J Parkes (C)
First Peal 4
First treble bob inside 2
Rung to mark the closure of Thoresby Colliery, the last deep coal mine in Nottinghamshire and in memory of the 42 miners who lost their lives working at the colliery from shaft sinking in 1925 to the final closure in July 2015.