Cambridge University Guild
St Magnus the Martyr, London Bridge
Saturday, 3 October 2015 in 3h 25 (26–3–9 in D)
5042 Cambridge Surprise Maximus
R W Pipe
1 Camilla L F Haggett
2 Nicola D Bright
3 A Robin Heppenstall
4 Nigel F C Gale
5 A P John Limbach
6 Vivian Nutton
7 Mark Norris
8 J Roderick N Lebon
9 Nicholas M Haggett
10 Richard A G Inglis
11 William T Perrins (C)
12 Paul S Seaman
By members of Selwyn College in thanksgiving for the lives of the Rev'd Prof. Owen Chadwick, O.M., Master of Selwyn College from 1956 to 1983, and Philip A F Chalk, President of the Selwyn College Association 1988/9 and a member of earlier Selwyn peal bands.
This is the first peal of maximus rung by members from one College.
First on 12, 7.