St Helena
Thursday, 12 July 2007 in 2h 39 (13cwt)
5088 Superlative Surprise Major
Composed by N J Pitstow
1 Ruth Eagle
2 Mary S Garner
3 Katherine J Eagle
4 Christopher A Munnings
5 Alan J McBurnie
6 Louis P H Suggett
7 James A Smith
8 Richard J Munnings (C)
1st blows in method; 6
1st in method; 5
1st on 8 as conductor.
In memory of Sir John Smith, founder of The Landmark Trust and The Manifold Trust.
The band would also like to associate this peal with the memory of Prebendary John G M Scott, a great servant of ringing in Devon and beyond who died on Monday.
Church Bellhangers of Distinction