St George
Saturday, 2 June 2007 in 3h 16 (18–0–24)
5090 Iden Green Surprise Maximus
Composed by R H Edwards
1 C Frederick C Pearson
2 Judith M Rogers
3 Karen Lebon
4 Karen A Edwards
5 Paul A Barton
6 Robin H Rogers
7 Damien S Smith
8 Peter W Dickinson
9 Thomas M Barlow
10 J Roderick N Lebon
11 Brian G Meads
12 Richard H Edwards (C)
Iden Green
-3-4-5-6-47-238-349-30-4-345-34-1 lh2 is now rung for the first time in a peal.
A fairwell compliment to Reverand Canon Christopher Smith, retiring after 26 years as vicar of Benenden.
First maximus; 5
Church Bellhangers of Distinction