Coventry Diocesan Guild
All Saints
Monday, 21 March 2011 in 2h 38 (12cwt)
5056 Spliced Surprise Major (8m)
(8m: 768 each Lincolnshire, Pudsey, Superlative; 576 each Cambridge, London, Rutland, Yorkshire; 448 Bristol; 147 com)
Composed by M C W Sherwood
1 Michael Chester
2 Raymon A Sheasby
3 James Hughes
4 Geoffrey W Randall
5 Mark W Sayers
6 Ian P Hastilow
7 Simon P Rogers (C)
8 Andrew F Alldrick
Rung as a retirement compliment to Ray Sheasby.
Also the last peal on the bells prior to the casting of new Taylor bells to replace the third and fourth of the present ring.
Home of the world's finest bells