Ancient Society of College Youths
St Leonard
Sunday, 2 February 2020 in 3h 16 (8–3–3 in B♭)
5888 Spliced Surprise Major (23m)
256 each Belfast, Bristol, Buckfastleigh, Caterham, Chertsey, Chesterfield, Claybrooke, Colnbrook, Essex, Huddersfield, London, Malpas, Moulton, Newcastle, Newlyn, Northampton, Pudsey, Richmond, Sonning, Sussex, Whalley, Willesden, Yeading; 183 com; atw for all 8 bells.
1 Stephen A Coaker
2 Alan G Reading (C)
3 David C Brown
4 Graham M Bradshaw
5 Jonathan A Agg
6 Oliver D Cross
7 Andrew J Graham
8 Simon J L Linford
This 8-part composition, which contains 19 changes of hunt bell per part, is now rung for the first time.