Guild of Devonshire Ringers
St Peter
Friday, 8 November 2019 in 2h 47 (10 in A♭)
5040 Cambridge Surprise Minor
Composed by Roger Bailey
1 George E Mudge
2 John F Steere
3 Alena J Wardle
4 Lester J Yeo
5 Ian V J Smith
6 Fergus M S Stracey (C)
To celebrate the centenary of the South West Branch of the Guild of Devonshire Ringers, formed at Peter Tavy in November 1919. Represented by two Past Presidents, six Vice Presidents & five Past Masters of the Guild. The band included the present Chairman and four past Chairmen of the branch.
Geoff Hill, a Past Branch Chairman, Past Master and a Vice President organised the peal but was unable to ring due to ill health. The band thank him for the arrangements and wish him a speedy recovery.

This performance is linked to the event Guild of Devonshire Ringers — South West Branch 100 Year Anniversary .

Contact us to advertise here