Haywards Heath, West Sussex
St Wilfrid
Thursday, 18 April 2019
Kleinwort bell (27 cwt, cast in 1924 by Mears and Stainbank of Whitechapel).
1 Arthur Franklin
2 Alexander Garraway
3 Jill Garraway
4 Philippa Garraway
5 Derek Gooch
6 David Hall
7 Nicole Hall
8 Sir Richard Kleinwort Bt, DL
9 John Pilkington
10 Laura Sayers
11 Peter Scott
12 Rev Raymond Smith
At 7pm for 7 minutes to offer solidarity and support to the people of France following the devastating fire at Notre Dame Cathederal.All ringers rang the Kleinwort bell. First time tolling: 2,4,6,7,8,10

This performance is linked to the event Ringing for Notre-Dame .

The Weekly Journal for Church Bell Ringers since 1911