Liverpool University Society
Saturday, 10 February 1990 in 2h 57 (12–1–16 in A♭)
5056 Spliced Surprise Major (30m)
192 each: Ashtead, Bilsborrow, Bristol, Cambridge, Cassiobury, Cornwall, Cray, Crewkerne, Dorchester, Glasgow, Helmshore, Higher Walton, Jersey, Lincolnshire, Lindium, London, Ospringe, Pudsey, Rutland, Superlative, Uxbridge, Yorkshire; 128 each Double Dublin and Rochester; 96 each Cranbourne, Heythrop, Ipswich, Portland, Radcliffe and Simonstone. 157 com
Composed by Norman Smith Arr. C Forster
1 Helen Couperthwaite
2 John E Heaton
3 Richard I Allton
4 Lenard J Mitchell
5 Matthew J Pearson
6 Richard S Starkie
7 Bryan J McCahey
8 Colin Woods (C)
Most methods by all except 6 and 8.
Most methods as conductor and for the Society.
Rung to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the Society.
Home of the world's finest bells