Cathedral Church of St Mary the Virgin, St Peter and St Cedd
Sunday, 29 September 2013 in 3h 25 (34–2–22 in C)
5040 Yorkshire Surprise Maximus
1 Vicki L Chapman
2 Cecile Cross
3 James A Smith
4 Colin G Wright
5 Richard J Munnings
6 Thomas F Lawrance
7 David E Rothera (C)
8 John G Harpole
9 Daniel J Smith
10 Colin F Chapman
11 Christopher N McCarthy
12 Brian G Meads
Arranged and rung to mark the centenary of the dedication of the new Warner 12 on 27th September 1913, by the then Bishop of St. Albans. Also as a compliment to the current Dean, the Very Revd Peter Judd, who retires next Sunday, October 6th. The band give their best wishes to Sue Rothera and Matthew Rayner, who both had to withdraw from this peal for health reasons. 125th peal of Maximus on the bells.