Middlesex County Association & London Diocesan Guild
Islington, Greater London
St Mary the Virgin
Sunday, 24 October 2004 in 3hrs 6mins (16–1–21 in E)
5024 Double Norwich Court Bob Major
Composed by J W Moorhouse
1 Peter J Blight
2 Prudence Fay
3 Debbie Malin
4 Alexander E Gray
5 Martin B Sutcliffe
6 Roger Bailey
7 Frank T Blagrove
8 Stephen G Jakeman (C)
Rung as part of the 250th Anniversary Celebrations of the Georgian Church (of which only the tower and crypt remain) and the 1400th Anniversary of the founding of the Diocese of London.
First Peal on the bells since their restoration (the last peal was in 1930).
The bells had been rededicated by Lord Carey of Clifton in the morning service.