Red pathway

This pathway is active from 1 January 2020 until 31 December 2020.

The red pathway is aimed at ringers who can ring a surprise minor method and who wish to learn more methods on five, six, and optionally seven bells.

Steps 2 and 5 on this pathway have a six bell options and a seven bell option. You only need to do one of these to complete the pathway.

A CompLib collection for this pathway can be found here.

  1. Beverley and Surfleet Surprise Minor
  2. (a) Any spliced plain minor, or
    (b) Single Oxford Bob Triples
  3. At least 8 doubles methods or variations, mixed or spliced
  4. Norfolk or Hull Surprise Minor
  5. (a) Oswald Delight Minor, or
    (b) A plain triples method from p 59 or 61 of the diary
  6. At least 3 methods spliced – minor, triples or major

Learn more about pathways

Recent performances

Saturday, 11 July 2020 Wellington (The John David Ring), New Zealand 1296 Spliced Surprise Minor (3m)
Saturday, 21 March 2020 Wellington (The John David Ring), New Zealand 1440 Spliced Surprise Minor (2m)
Saturday, 14 March 2020 Mollington (All Saints), Oxfordshire 1296 Minor (2m)
Sunday, 1 March 2020 Loughton (All Saints), Buckinghamshire 1320 Mixed Surprise Minor (2m)
Thursday, 27 February 2020 Rousham (St Leonard and St James), Oxfordshire 1260 Doubles (11m)
Tuesday, 25 February 2020 Morville (St Gregory), Shropshire 1272 Oswald Delight Minor
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 Freiston (St James), Lincolnshire 1280 Doubles (11m)
Sunday, 9 February 2020 Wellington (Cathedral Church of St Paul), New Zealand 1260 Doubles (11m)
Thursday, 6 February 2020 Frampton (St Mary), Lincolnshire 170 Spliced Minor (4m)
Sunday, 2 February 2020 Wellington (Cathedral Church of St Paul), New Zealand 1272 Spliced Plain Minor (4m)
Saturday, 25 January 2020 Wisbech (St Peter and St Paul), Cambridgeshire 70 Single Oxford Bob Triples
Tuesday, 21 January 2020 Moreton Pinkney (St Mary the Virgin), Northamptonshire 1260 Spliced Plain Minor (3m)

See full list.