Blue pathway

This pathway is active from 1 January 2020 until 31 December 2021.

The blue pathway is for ringers looking to develop their ringing beyond Plain Bob Minor by learning some simple new doubles and minor methods.

A CompLib collection for this pathway can be found here.

  1. Grandsire Doubles
  2. A doubles variation
  3. St Clement’s Bob Minor
  4. At least two of the St Simon’s group on pp 24–5 of the diary
  5. Single or Double Oxford Bob Minor
  6. Another plain minor method from p 35 of the diary

Learn more about pathways

Recent performances

Wednesday, 6 January 2021 RingingRoom, Devon 120 Double Oxford Bob Minor
Tuesday, 22 December 2020 Ringingroom, Devon 120 St Simon's Bob Doubles
Friday, 18 December 2020 Ringing Room (Ipsley Tower) 60 Buxton Bob Minor
Wednesday, 16 December 2020 Ringingroom, Devon 60 Doubles (2m)
Saturday, 12 December 2020 Ringing Room (Ipsley Blue Monday) 48 Buxton Bob Minor
Saturday, 12 December 2020 Ringing Room (Ipsley Blue Monday) 48 Buxton Bob Minor
Friday, 11 December 2020 Ringing Room (Ipsley Tower) 60 Double Oxford Bob Minor
Wednesday, 9 December 2020 Ringing Room, Devon 60 St Clements Bob Minor
Friday, 4 December 2020 Ringing Room (Ipsley Tower) 40 Doubles (2m)
Friday, 4 December 2020 Ringing Room (Ipsley Tower) 60 Doubles (2m)
Wednesday, 2 December 2020 Ringingroom, Devon 120 St Simon's Bob Doubles
Wednesday, 2 December 2020 Ringingroom, Devon 60 St Martin's Bob Doubles
Friday, 27 November 2020 Ringing Room (Ipsley Tower) 120 Southrepps Doubles
Friday, 27 November 2020 Ringing Room (Ipsley Tower) 60 Southrepps Doubles
Wednesday, 25 November 2020 Ringingroom, Devon 60 St Clements Bob Minor
Wednesday, 4 November 2020 Ringingroom, Devon 90 St Simon's Bob Doubles
Friday, 30 October 2020 Ringing Room (Ipsley Tower), Worcestershire 120 All Saints Place Doubles
Wednesday, 28 October 2020 Ringingroom, Devon 120 April Day Doubles
Wednesday, 28 October 2020 Ringingroom, Devon 120 Grandsire Doubles
Wednesday, 14 October 2020 Ringing Room, Devon 90 Antelope Doubles
Saturday, 10 October 2020 Ringing Room, (Redditch, Stafford and Eastbourne) 120 Winchendon Place Doubles
Monday, 13 July 2020 Wellington (The John David Ring), New Zealand 1320 April Day Doubles
Wednesday, 8 July 2020 Wellington (The John David Ring), New Zealand 1260 Grandsire Doubles
Monday, 9 March 2020 Heighington (St Michael), Durham 120 Old Doubles
Monday, 9 March 2020 Heighington (St Michael), Durham 60 Old Doubles

See full list.